Counting down to launch…

30 Jun

10

The minimum number of hours each week that I need to fill with client bookings in order to keep a roof over my head.

9

My new bed time each night, if I’m going to be at my best each day to train the early rising clients each morning.

8

The number of professional development courses that I have already either earmarked or booked in to attend over the next 6 months.

7

Basic functional human movements to be observed, corrected, trained & blended together into a great workout for each of my clients at every session they attend.

6

The number of days to my next professional development course, which will be to receive a qualification in instructing with Bulgarian Bags.

5

The new time that I will be getting up each morning, which means that like it or not, I really need to become a morning person!!

4

The actual number of service categories that I will be launching with, with the fifth due to launch this September.

3

The number of weeks that I have set myself to have a nearly full PT schedule, which is a target of around 25 to 30 sessions – or about 12 to 15 hours per week.

2

Days to go until I start hitting the phones at a local gym where I will be starting to build my client base.

1

Happy Personal Trainer looking forward to enjoying the new career that I’ve worked so hard to begin.


Yes, it’s official. As of 4pm on Friday the 28<sup>th</sup> of June 2013, yours truly received his certificates which qualify me as a Fitness Instructor and a Personal Trainer. Only 10 minutes later, I had registered myself with Fitness Australia, and had my insurance paid and set to begin tomorrow, ready to start my first week as a bona-fide fitness professional.

I’ve spent the better part of the last 2 weeks attending to the things that need doing in order to get a small business off to a great start. I went to a 3 day induction in order to start working out of the local Goodlife Health Club, and I also attended my first additional professional development course to give me an extra certification for running group fitness programs in an outdoor setting. I’ve been busy getting all of my other business related stuff together as well, such as bank accounts, price lists, policy documents, making a start on my operations manual, and just way too much other stuff to mention. So in other words, getting seriously organised as I gear up for starting out in my new career.

Part of that getting organised business has been putting together a new website, which is kind of finished… for now. It’s needs more art, and it’s not the perfect layout or colour scheme, but it will do as a first run until I can organise to have someone look after it for me in a couple of months or so.

So as of tomorrow, Compass Personal Training will be officially open for business. I’m seriously excited about all of this, and I can’t wait to see what the next few months has in store.

3 Responses to “Counting down to launch…”

  1. teenieyogini 30 June 2013 at 23:05 #

    Congrats!!!!

  2. Brian Smith 1 July 2013 at 05:26 #

    Amazing work, so pleased for you!

  3. Julie 26 July 2013 at 05:33 #

    Awesome post. From one fitness trainer to another…congratulations. I am sure lots of hard work went into that.

Leave a comment

The Reader of Singapore

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Hyperbole and a Half

Blogging a personal journey to health and fitness

Cranial Diarrhea

Capturing the crap floating around in my head